Join our family farm in Kyneton, Australia. We are only 1 hours North of Melbourne!

Country

Australia

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/04/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello this is Chris.
    I live on a 300-acre farm in Kyneton which is 1 hour north of Melbourne. With the help of my sons,the farm produces fat lambs and we have hens,dogs and cats. We have occasional kangaroos meandering across the property. The property was established in 1860s and the house was built with the money from the gold found on the property.
    I have a large garden which is a rambling cottage style. The relaxing and beautiful garden is full of flowers,plants and trees which is the best place for you to relax and read.
    You don't have to have the experience in farming,but I hope you are a person who is self-motivated and willing to learn. A couple is also acceptable but both of you should work together.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are sheep farmers and this work is seasonal so we are more busy when it is lambing season (usually from June to September) and shearing in December. Otherwise we are checking or moving the flock to different pastures and checking the water trough. Also there are a lot of general maintenance projects happening here. So we will teach you everything about how this sheep farm works. We are not expecting you to do all the work because we will share and work together. And if you enjoy cooking,we could share cooking stories and specific Australian recipes like Anzac biscuits and roast lamb. I love gardening and I will enjoy sharing the experience of gardening with you. You will experience a real Aussie lifestyle with my family during your stay here.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Tasks can range from
    -farm tasks (feed 6 chooks,2 dogs and 2 cats;mowing;moving stock;checking water troughs...)
    -gardening(watering,weeding,plating)
    -household chores(cooking,dish washing,laundry)
    -general maintenance(it depends on the need)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room with a double bed and you are welcome to share the food with us. There is no Wi-Fi in the house but you can have the access to a computer which is connected to the Internet if you are in need.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are one hour away from Melbourne. The best way to get to my place from the airport is via the bus service. It takes 60 minutes, get off at Kyneton. If you are coming from Melbourne city, take the train from Southern Cross station to Bendigo and get off at Kyneton. I can pick you up from the station, my house is a short drive from there. You can find the timetables of buses and trains online:)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 775225964113