Be an extra pair of hands for our family in Murcia, Spain

Country

España

26 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 33 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! We are a family of 4 (2 human adults, 1 human baby and 1 adult female cat). We live in Spain (Los Valientes, Murcia, more specifically). Adela is an early years educator. Daniel is a painter and illustrator. Darío is an adorable (sometimes annoying) 14 months old baby. Gachica is the cat.

    Right now we are spending mornings at home with Darío (Daniel spends 3 mornings and Adela spends 2) working as a teacher (Adela) and as a painter (Daniel) and trying to spend some family time during afternoons and weekends. We live in a small village close to nature. Murcia or Molina de Segura, big cities, are just 20 minutes far by car. There are buses every day too.

    Daniel is in love with his art. He could spend every hour of the day in his studio. He also enjoys sharing all he knows about drawing.

    Adela’s passion is childhood. She is always reading something about infant psychology. She also enjoys having a sustainable way of living and she loves learning new things about almost everything.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are looking for someone willing to be a member of our family, enjoying the time together and learning from each other. We speak fluent English and can manage with French. Something of German also but not much. Spanish is our first language and what we talk at home. We would like someone fluent in English to easier communication but we don’t mind if you have a different mother tongue. Of course, we are totally open to different cultures, religions (we are agnostic), sex or gender orientations. Something more about us. At home we cook vegan dishes every meal and every time, but in our fridge you could find some eggs or cheese, tough. We are practicing BLW with our baby and we are rising him without tears, yelling, or everything that could harm him. All the love is never enough.

    We could offer you a warm home, a safe place to stay meanwhile you enjoy life in Spain. You could learn everything of our culture and everything we know we would share it with you.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need someone to play and take care of Darío from 9 to 1pm, from Monday to Thursday. Friday, Saturday and Sunday are totally free for you, and all the afternoons.

    Darío is a big explorer and loves walking around the house and the garden looking for interesting objects or new challenges. You will look after him. Maybe giving him some food also (food already made).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I studied English and French at high school. Right now, I’ve forgotten almost all my French but still can understand a lot. I was an aupair in Germany for two months and also learnt some German there. Thanks to having friends all around the world, Im fluent in English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    What we offer to you is fully accommodation: a room to yourself, free wifi, a car you can share with us, meals and basic everyday products. We try to cook every day and you could eat what we cook. Daniel is an excellent chef. Bathroom is shared because there is only one at home. But you will have your own toilet (next to your room). We also have a big garden.

    As we are living together, we ask you to take some responsabilities in the daily duties. For example, cooking, washing the dishes or going to supermarket for common products. This duties will be shared with us. So, imagine one day Daniel has gone to the groceries and Adela has prepared the meal. So we expect you to wash the dishes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In Los Valientes you could find natural spots as Sierra de la Pila. There are also termal baths at Fortuna. Coto Cuadros, a beautiful bundle of mountains, is 15 minutes away by car. Beach is 1 hour by car. Temperatures here are nice, 365 sunny days per year.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a very good wifi connection and there is a desk in your room. We are also working in our own projects (art and teaching online) so we can share ideas.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Our home has a big fenced garden where you can keep your campervan safe.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours per day, four days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 774279343418