Help our son to improve his English, and have a great experience with our happy family in Girona, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

128 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    596

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Ana, Eduard and Biel (7 years old). We are looking for a young English native girl to spend time with our son.
    We want him to learn English in a funny way. Biel is a very cheerful, friendly and polite child. He loves stories, drawing, singing, doing inventions, playing Lego robotics, dressing up and playing any game you propose him.

    Ana (44 years old) works in a pharmaceutical company. Eduard (43 years old) is a magician and psychology professor. Eduard works normally at home and Ana is out only in the mornings. We are a nice family and there is always a very good atmosphere at home.

    We live in Llagostera, a small town of 8000 inhabitants, at 15 km far away from the beach (the famous Costa Brava) and 20 km from the city of Girona. It’s a very well communicated town with a good public transport.
    Our house is located downtown. It has recently been renovated, has two floors, a garden and enough space to enjoy your stay.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you want to improve your Spanish or Catalan, we will be happy to talk to you and teach you them.

    We like Mediterranean cuisine and eat healthy. In our house you can share and live with us the traditions and customs of our land.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a young English native girl, who likes children (7 years old).

    Your help will consist in sharing time with Biel, playing or doing activities, always speaking only in English. From Monday to Friday we will need from you 4-5 hours a day. We need help during the midday (from 12:30h to 15h) and in the evening (from 18h to 20h).

    As you will be alone with our son, please, write us only if you are a VERY responsible person. We also expect a cheerful active girl, outgoing and with initiative, who loves children. Biel is a very lovely boy, and if you have these qualities, we are sure that you will enjoy a lot your workaway time with him.

    We would like to share meals with you, and have a real cultural exchange. If you want to learn or improve your level of Spanish or Catalan, we would be happy to speak with you in any of these languages during meals or free time. In our house we speak both languages, Spanish and Catalan.

    You will also contribute to some household tasks (cleaning, washing dishes, clothes, cooking, etc.), just like any other member of our family.

    IMPORTANT: Due to COVID-19 restrictions, on 2021 we only accept workawayers with vaccination certification.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room (comfortable, bright) with bathroom almost for your own (we have 2 baths and we can offer you a lot of privacy).

    Our house is nice and is located in town centre.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Llagostera is very close to the wonderful city of Girona, the Costa Brava and the Pyrenees. In our area there are many beautiful places you can visit (we will love to show them to you).

    PLEASE, make sure that you have fully read our profile before contacting us. When you send us a message, please tell us a little more about yourself if not in your profile: What have you done since leaving school? Where are you from? Any skills? Education? Hobbies? Thank you! And don't hesitate to ask all the doubts you might have.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 351148277194