Help at a rural gay guesthouse near Málaga, Spain

Country

España

607 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    97.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a gay couple who run a rural retreat-style guesthouse (Finca la Maroma) about 20 minutes drive inland from Torre Del Mar / Velez-Málaga in the south of Spain.

    We're looking for helpers ("summer interns") to come for about six to eight weeks, from late-May through to mid-October.

    Please get in touch if you`re interested.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The opportunity to:
    - spend time in a beautiful, peaceful part of the Spanish countryside, with stunning scenery and some great summer weather
    - live in a gay / gay-friendly environment (you need to be 100% comfortable with this)
    - experience what's involved in running a small tourist hospitality business

    You need to speak good English (and a little bit of French or Spanish would be an advantage!).

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're looking for friendly, flexible help with the general running of the guesthouse.

    Work includes cleaning, tidying the pool area and grounds, helping with guests, and serving meals.

    We expect helpers to become part of the "family / home team", willing to just pitch in as necessary to get things done.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a high standard of food and accommodation (your own bedroom in the owners' apartment) in return for enthusiastic and energetic help. Days can start early and end late, but there's always plenty of time to relax and enjoy the guesthouse facilities.

    We`re in quite a remote location so are not suitable for helpers who prefer access to shops and bars, or who are wanting to learn Spanish, but you can use all the facilities in your free time (gym, pool, jacuzzi, mountain bikes, etc.) and we have good fast WiFi if you bring your own computer.

    We regret we`re unable to accommodate helpers with complex dietary requirements, nor those travelling with children or pets.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You'd get at least one full day off each week, and have the chance to explore this beautiful region on foot or by mountain bike.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week max

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 146713519556