Happy and friendly Family looking for some help around the house and speaking English with our children in Vaerloese, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

286 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/12/2020

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    **We are currently NOT hosting any workaways. Please do not ask for a stay during 2020.

    Please notice that we are only hosting workaway that is female and native English and French speaking (see explanation below). We are open for a new workaway from January 7 and onwards.

    We are a happy and friendly Family of four children and two parents. The children are Asta/11, Ella/14, Clara/17 and Jonas/19. We have a small old quiet dog, Morgan.

    The mother, Charlotte, is a designer of clothing and jewellery. The farther, Thomas, is director of his own company. The Family enjoy running, yoga, sketching and playing games. We are all non-smokers and will also prefer non-smokers.

    We meet for dinner every evening - as this is our time to connect and share the experiences of the day. Here we would love to learn/hear from you and your part of the world :-)

    We live close to Copenhagen, that is only 28 minutes away with the local train. Our town is located in the green area North of CPH with lakes and forest.

    You can also learn more about Denmark/Copenhagen on the CNN webside, if you view the video named "Is this the happiest place on earth?". (search for DENMARK)

    We are only looking for native English and French speaking workaways, as improving our children's language skills is the key reason for being part of this community. Our experience is that minimum 3-4 weeks stay work best for our family.

    We have agreed with our three girls they decide who is invited to stay with us. Right now they feel more comfortable having a FEMALE workaway living in the house. This we will need to respect.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The weekday help is split into two different categories:

    First category:
    Helping the children improve their English language skills is a key part of why we would like to invite you to join our Family. Four weekday afternoons there will be time to be one-on-one with the children to speak English/French together (e.g. play a game or go for a walk or......).

    Second category:
    Cleaning the house

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our house has individual rooms for each Family member. You will also have your own room. The room has a large bed, sofa and internet. We can only host 1 person (=not two travelling together).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our children are away every second weekend, and during these weekends there are no Family plans or activities. These weekends there will not be any work commitment.

    We live next door to a large swimming Club, fitness Club and golf course. The forest and large lakes are less than 5 minutes walk away from our house.

    Copenhagen city centre is a 28 minutes ride away with the local train.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5

Color Run - the celebration of fun and life
Denmark voted the Happiest Nation in the World :-)
The Royal Guard at the Queens Castle
A local swan Family that we some times go and feed
Another big lake near our house. With a small Beach and harbor
Copenhagen: The city of bikes
Copenhagen: "Stroget" is the longest pedestrian shopping street in Europe
Copenhagen: "Tivoli Garden" the oldest amusement park in Europe
Copenhagen: The old harbor area with cafes
A view from our house
Morgan and his pet friend
Just completed a 5km Family run
The lake near our house
The entire Family, all dressed up
Our house





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 662924568759