Join our family and discover the countryside in Williamstown, Massachusetts, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

286 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    82.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an active family, always wanting to learn more about other cultures. I have 4 fantastic boys, Logan who is 10, Connor who is 9, Dylan who is 7 and Lucas who is almost 5 years old. The boys are so much fun, have lots of energy and bring much joy to our home. When I am not working I spend all of my time with the kids. We spend a lot of time doing fun things outside as well as doing projects together. The boys spend a lot of time playing basketball, ,swimming as well as playing legos and reading independently.

    I would like the boys to learn other languages, and to learn about other cultures and there is so much they can teach you! Through the years, we have made many life-long friends overseas who we have stayed in contact with and we want to extend that opportunity to other workaways.

    I am looking for someone with a lot of energy who would like to help our family with daily life. Must be independent and have traveled away from home before. Also, must be proactive and willing to just jump in and help with minimal direction.

    Here are a few highlights:
    - very flexible schedule
    - private bedroom / space and access to a car
    - food provided, just put it on the list!
    - full access to laundry (washer/ dryer)

    I live in the house with the boys and work full time in the home. The boys have an au pair (who is a 19 year old male). I am looking for someone who is able to help for about 5 hours per day helping with the household chores.

    My family is very diligent around the protocols for social distancing and protecting ourselves against COVID-19. Given the current COVID-19 situation, that is limiting the ability of a workaway to travel and come back and stay in our house. I am looking for someone who is vaccinated if possible or willing to get vaccinated. Unfortunately, the ability to travel to high density population cities and come back and stay in the house is not possible, as the children are not vaccinated (the au pair and I are vaccinated). However, there are a lot of great local activities that you will be able to enjoy with the car in our wonderful location, which is beautiful in the summer.

    Thank you for considering our family!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If someone is looking for being around a family with children, this is a great opportunity. Children can teach us so much. The children are great at teaching English! We have a very large extended family so you would learn first hand about our traditions and quickly become part of our family. We hope that you would teach us your culture as well.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for someone who would want to help with daily life. Specifically, the tasks will include cooking (we have food allergies in the house so we are very cautious), cleaning, organizing, laundry. The schedule would include 5 hours per day during the week, and the hours are very flexible. Please reach out for more detail.

    The perfect fit would be someone who is independent, very responsible around children, and who wants to have fun and really become part of our family. It is important that you have experience living with children, and able to live in a chaotic but really fun house.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a country town in Williamstown, MA. It is a family-oriented town with two large universities within just a few miles. We have a 5 bedroom house - there is a furnished basement with a private bedroom / office as well as a kitchen area for your own space. There is a bathroom downstairs as well. You have plenty of space and privacy to work on your own projects when you are not helping.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Berkshires is full of great outdoor activities and museums. While public transportation is limited, I have a mini van that is available to use to travel to local areas for exploring.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Office space available with strong WiFi. Encourage working on own projects in free time.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours per day, 5 days per week.









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 544423641992