1 / 4

Join me in my passion; living and renovating an old farmhouse in the beautiful Hautes Pyrenees region, France

  • 26 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 5 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am originally from Holland but have been living and travelling all over the world for many years. I used to be a nurse and ran an outdoor company. I love the outdoors and I am a people person. I work hard but also play hard and love to go on outdoor adventures i.e snowboarding, cycling, hiking, yoga etc.
    Worked as a workaway-er myself in several countries so I know the deal.
    I realised my dream and live since Jan 2022 in a beautiful old farmhouse (1850) in The Hautes Pyrenees which I am doing up at the moment. So lots off projects on the way.
    I am close to the mountains where all outdoor activities are available. I have a road bike and MTB that can be used. The village is in walking distance and there is a lake nearby for swimming in the summer. The goal is to provide accommodation in the future and offering outdoor activities i.e. road cycling, hiking, yoga, ski touring trips, climbing etc. As well as being more self-sufficient and eco by providing food from a vegetable garden and different fruit and nut trees and solar power. As well as a dog, two cats and 2 sheep.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience the French mountain outdoor lifestyle, learning new skills by just doing, as I do myself. (DIY and organic gardening).
    I would love to learn more French, I speak Dutch, English and German fluently.
    I am a pretty ok cook loving international food from around the world, I would love to swap and taste your cuisine and recipes. I am an outdoor instructor and yoga teacher so you can join me on some adventures around the mountains. I am about 45 min drive from Lourdes which is a quite interesting city:-). In the summer there are lots off typically French markets in different towns nearby to visit. And it's an outdoor heaven here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for 'can do' people that can work independently if needed and are strong enough to do physical work.
    DIY, participating in renovation work i.e .sanding, painting, plastering, decorating, extending the veggie garden, fencing, general gardening, cutting wood etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to learn French as mine is still very minimal. I Speak Dutch, English and German fluently.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a single/ double room available so singles, couples or friends can stay. The bathroom is shared. I provide the meals but would love and appreciate it if you also cook every now and then and help with general chores as dishes etc, There is wifi in the main house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The village is within walking distance. I have 2 bikes you can borrow and possibly a car.
    There is no local transport in my village but about 10 min drive away in a larger town there are busses and a train station, so I can drop you off there if needed.
    I am in the countryside, literally at the foot of the mountains. So there are many different outdoor activities and amazing views. There's a lake nearby for swimming.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a large property so enough space for a camper.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I love (well behaved) animals.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 544251252789

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios