Looking for some help around our home and garden in d'Aquitaine, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

1993 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    58  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are Paul and Pierre-Yves a french gay couple

    Paul is native origionally from Paris, Pierre-Yves, from Lyon,
    Here we speak mostly in french, we hope this is not an obstacle for you, we wil be glad to improuve your french.
    Paul speak some English,

    We live with one beautiful dog and a cat in a peaceful location rural France but near to shops and towns. Our house and barns, being contructed over 200 years ago, in local stone, the house is full of features and charm.

    We are very sociable persons.
    We live very quietly in the countryside, our life revolves mainly around the work that is done outdoors and in all weathers.

    It is a real pleasure for us and we like to share it with people who appreciate the calm, .... far from the city!
    Life at home is very simple, we have lunches and dinners together. we are happy that you share all meals during your stay.

    We operate a plant nursery from home and this does not leave a lot of free time to work on the house and garden, therefore projects include gardening/weeding, land clearing .

    We are openly gay, and so it goes without saying, if you are homophobic you would be better finding another location.


    To the side of the property you will find a charming pool, wireless internet and more peace and quiet than you could shake a stick at!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will be happy to teach you French, our native language, to help you discover French culture.
    We will teach you horticultural techniques and give advice for your plants. We will share with you our passion for flowers.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As mentioned, projects in which I require some help include gardening/weeding, land clearing.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Initially, we have for the volunteers a bedroom and private bathroom.
    Our meals times are flexible. Paul is French and pride himself on his cooking skills. we hope that these pleasures may be share.
    Paul is a vegetarian, so there is no meat in the meals he cook

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is located close to the Bordeaux airport.We are between Perigueux station and Angouleme station, and transport can be arranged. The larger towns with all their attraction's are not far.In this area people largely very sociable, that said the setting in which the house is found really offers the choice of nice peace and quiet and/or the social experience from living and speaking, working/thinking in French . For your free time we lend you bikes.
    Merci and we hope to speak to welcoming you à la maison soon,
    Paul & Pierre-Yves.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week (2 days off)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.4)

Comunicación: (4.4)













































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 569879378863