Come and stay on a farm on the beautiful Island of Møn, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

220 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live on the beautiful island Møn, in the countryside near to open fields, the ocean and the forrest. 1,15 minuts from the capital copenhagen, you can go here by public transport.

    We just moved in to the farm from 1861 and have just finished indoor renovating the main house with almost only natural materials like clay and kalk. There are still many opportunities to go creative or practical here because we have much land, many stables and a lovely garden.

    So if you like meaningful, creative and sometimes physical work, sometimes with kids hanging around sometimes not, and also appreciate time and space for your own in nature then we might be a match!

    All in all we are very flexible and are willing to find a good balance in all of it for all of us!
    This is all very new to us, but we are sure, that we can find a good way together 🌱

    About me: I am Anna, 36 years old and I will be your host. I live with my kids on the farm and I love community and that you will experience the moment you are here because many people come to the house every day.
    I work mostly from home as yoga studio owner, with studios in both Copenhagen and Møn. You are very welcome to attend all the yogaclasses you like while Living here.

    I offer community dinner for you and the other Workaway’s every day. And would love your help also cooking and making, cleaning and the house nice for us all.

    From march-october there will be from 2-6 workawayers at the same time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are very social people and often have people coming to us, you will therefor get the opportunity to meet different people.

    In our family you can learn about Danish culture, language and society. You get an insight into our family's daily lives, norms, values and traditions.

    We have an open mind and enjoy talking and you can ask about anything.

    At our place we a building a nature camp were people in the summer time can come to stay in glamping canvas tents. As we have jut moved in to the farm, this is a process that you can become a part of creating.

    Anna owns a yogastudio on the Island and one in Copenhagen, you will get fee acces to yoga if you like to attend.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have an ekstra apartment in the house and in exchange for living there we would love help with renovating (big and small tasks), painting windows, gardening and keeping the house, cleaning, cooking and we are open for suggestions and creative projects on the farm.

    We are looking for committed, independent and motivated people with practical skills like carpentry and gardening (permaculture) who will help us with the daily work in the house and garden and other important tasks.

    Our home is an old farmhouse with large gardens, so there are always things to improve, repair or add. This means that you can also come up with ideas or find solutions to the challenges that may arise.

    Your tasks might include painting with natural paint, woodwork, refinishing furniture, gardening/landscaping, construction projects, stone and cement work, remove waste, cutting firewood, repair bicycles and garden machines, pick fruit and berries and cleaning. If you enjoy cooking, you are also welcome to prepare meals or come up with what you like, we are very open minded :-).

    In the summer-period (may-sept) the accommodation for workawayers can also be a tent or caravan in the garden. I provide tent/caravan and sleeping bags etc.

    We expect 5 hours help 5 days per week or 25 hours pr. Week. The work is usually from Monday to Friday and then you have Saturday and Sunday off. But sometimes we need help on the weekends and then you take time off on 2 weekdays instead.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in a nice caravan or a room, with electricity and wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The nature is wonderful here, near to ocean and forrest you can be close to nature. You are free to do whatever you find interesting, in the freetime. If you like to go somewhere we will try to help you find the best way getting there.

    - Møns Klint
    - Beach
    - forrest
    - fishing
    - kitesurfing
    - walking
    - swimming
    - sauna
    - 1,15 minuts to go to Copenhagen

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good and free internet connection. Bring your own computer.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You are very welcome in your own van. We have a beautiful campsite with wonderful view and you will get acces to bath, toilet and kitchen. We also have an outdoor sauna.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 513194437199