Help our family finish a home DIY project in Gudhjem, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a small family of 2+1 with 3 lovely dogs. We live on an old farm (1902) in Østerlars on beautiful danish island, Bornholm.

    Our family consist of danish native Ole (34), me - polish native Natalia (29) and Ole's shared daughter (8) whos with us every second weekend. We have 2 siberian huskies (Malikka and Remus) and one goofy mix-of-a-dog (Fenris). Because we are a mix family we mostely speak English in our household.

    Ole is born and raised on Bornholm, while I moved here over 4 years ago. We got married in November last year.

    Ole works full time in company that produce and sells bikes (Christiania Bikes), while I work part time on a camping ground. Ole normaly works 4 days a week (Monday to Thrusday), while my work schedule changes depending on the season. We really enjoy taking long walks around the island - with or without the dogs. I am still finding new and exciting paths, even after 4 years of living on Bornholm.

    The house we are living in was bought by us over a year ago. We have a lot of plans for the property and would not mind an extra set of hands (or two :) ). We also own a hectar of land which is ideal for our, full of energy dogs.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We love living on Bornholm, which means we are also interested in its history and folklore. Just ask Ole whatever you want, including norse mythology :)
    Ole is a passionate D&D player, so if you have similar interests you are more than welcome to join him on one of his campaigns!

    We would love to take you with us and our dogs to see the most beautiful places on the island, so you can get a real Bornholm experience.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Because our house was a rental property for a long time, we want to make it a real home. We already did quite a lot of work ourselvs (building new walls, painting, putting down floors etc.), but we would not mind an extra help.

    Depending on your skills it would be: painting the walls, help putting down new floors/tiles, putting up fence, cutting down trees and overgrown areas, cleaning up the garden, helping with cleaning the house, doing groceries, cooking, taking care of the dogs (which includes cuddling and petting :) ).

    We are expecting you to work around 15 to 20 hours a week, divided more of less how you want it.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will receive your own room. We would share a bathroom, living room and kitchen.

    When it comes to food, we are very flexible. If you like cooking there is no problem of you doing that. If you prefer, we can cook. Because we work different shifts - Ole and I eat breakfast and lunch separately, but we eat dinner together everyday.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you like quiete living, without busy schedule our farm will be a good fit for you. We have one "close" neighbour. Besides that we are surranded by fields.

    If you have a motorcycle license, you can borrow Ole's Yamaha Virago 535, if not - dont worry! We also have a motorbike and electrical bike you can borrow.
    Closest store is less than 3 km away. By bike you can also easily get to the near-by forest, castle ruins (Lilleborg) and a fortress (Gambleborg) - both around 5 km from our farm. If you want to test your strenght there's also a so-called Rokkestenen in the same area (rocking stone from an ice age).

    You can also visit the biggest round church in Denmark, which is located right around 3.5 km from us. And after that maybe you will want to play a round of mini-golf on the biggest mini-golf course in northern Europe.

    If you still want more nature, you can always bike to the waterfall located 5 km from the house.

    But maybe you are more of a "museum buff"? You can then visit local art museum or located close-by The Medieval Centre of Bornholm.

    Besides that you are more than welcome to come with us and our dogs to one of our "adventures". If your perfect place to visit is too far to bike, but you want some alone time - thats also ok with us! Just ask and we will arrange driving you and picking you up! :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You will have your own room with WI-FI connection, so you are more than welcome to do your own work in your spare time.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We own a hectar of land, so the only rule is that the campervan or motorhome needs to be smaller than this :)

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Our dogs love other dogs! So you are more than welcome to bring some extra company for them! But we are not sure how they would react to other animals, so if its not a dog then its a safer option to not bring any animals with you.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15-20 hours a week, divided more or less how you want it



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 819318563446