actualizado  

Help us create a beautiful, environmentally positive place to live near Malaga, Spain

  • 1025 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    URGENT NOTE: We don’t host people for one week.

    Estamos envueltas en la bioconstrucción, nos vendría bien una mano con mecánica, con algunos vehículos, y personas que sepan de carpinteria o albañileria...muchas gracias



    Welcome to our page...!

    I am Asun (Spanish girl). We have 9 acres of exceptionally beautiful and wild land just inland from Malaga. We are working with the hillside to make a beautiful, environmentally positive place to live and would love to share this work with you.

    We currently have two yurts and two tippis and have installed 4 solar panels (with more planned soon). We are working on rainwater collection and have recently dug a well on the land which now needs completed. We have some terracing to grow vegetables and are looking to extend this further. So far we have melons, strawberries, chard, peppers, verdolaga and lots of herbs growing happily, in addition to the almond and olive trees that were already here.

    Over the coming months there will be a lot of activity on the land as we build communal areas (outdoor kitchen etc) and we are looking for helpers who are not afraid to get their hands dirty!

    We speak Spanish and English. Asun lives in Spain and Alexis (me!) lives in Scotland and will be making regular trips over to work on the land until the wonderful day when I can move over permanently :) You will also be sharing the hillside with 3 dogs and a cat.

    We're committed to environmental sustainability: all of the food we grow is organic. We're eager to share our knowledge and to learn from our guests.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Skills you can learn or improve include:
    Spanish/English language skills
    Gardening (pruning, companion planting, edible wild plants, etc.)
    Woodwork and use of tools
    Work with fabric and natural dyes
    Culturally, we're pretty wide-ranging. we're already used to interacting with other cultures.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There's always gardening to do- watering, weeding, picking, eating. Some time soon we'll need to put in a simple trickle irrigation system. We have a lot of light construction to do: current projects include building an outdoor kitchen, seating areas, pumping water from the new well up the hill and installing a flushing toilet!

    Making terraces in the hillside is an ongoing process to provide space for gardening. A lot of this involves simple carpentry, which we would be happy to teach you about if it's not a skill you already have.

    There can also be a lot of mouths to feed so help with cooking would also be welcomed!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Tipis, and tents. If you are able to bring your own tent this would help us greatly.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We're fifteen minutes' walk from a little village with a few bars and shops, and five miles from the beach and a small town.

    The centre of Málaga is just ten miles away, and there are regular buses. Málaga has a great range of cultural and leisure activities on offer- the Picasso, Thyssen and Pompidou museums, the Cervantes Theatre, Moorish, Roman and Renaissance architecture, and of course all the bars, restaurants and nightlife you would expect from a bustling student and tourist destination.

    If you prefer life's quieter pleasures, we're surrounded by beautiful natural/cultivated hills which are very popular with determined local cyclists. The hills also provide a home to a wide variety of wildlife, from rabbits and vividly coloured grasshoppers to eagles and hawks.

    We try to be environmentally friendly and would like our guests to respect that, but we also respect that everyone has their own perspective and approach.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Decent wifi conection

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we have a parking space

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    only supper friendly, with cats, chikens and others dogs

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 163814377776

Comentarios (13)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)

















We are looking for experienced help maintaining our land with planting, permaculture and general maintenance of the retreat centre within a small healing community in the mountains near Yecla, Spain for a period of 6 months.
Helping me with painting, cleaning and repairing in Altea, Spain