Join our family in starting a permaculture gardening project in Galicia, Spain

Country

España

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/11/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are just starting a project of gardening, following some of the philosophical principles of permaculture.
    We have some animals, chickens and a cat for the moment, and one garden to achieve self-reliance with little maintenance, using many perennial vegetables. We are starting one big food forest too...
    So we need help in many aspects, planting and propagation of plants and trees, mowing grass, preparing new places to plant... We also home school our children. They will be happy to learn new things that you can teach or show.
    We also also have many building projects going on, new chicken houses, ponds, renovation of the buildings, greenhouses...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are one family with this permacultural project, focusing on perennials and trees. There is another farm from the same family. It is an organic farm with land outside and greenhouses, with more than 20 years experience. So there are plenty of things to learn if you are open to it.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with weeding, mowing, construction, animal care, teaching kids...

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Tagalog: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    spare room, with all modern commodities or tent if you prefer. regarding the food we eat many vegetables but also some meat and fish time to time, we are one well travelled family so our food is really mixed up; Chinese, Flipino, Galician, Middle Eastern, Italian, Indian... As you can see we love food and cook.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live 6 kilometers from the beach, and 20 kilometers from mountains. There are many hikes around that you can do. Also, if you know how to drive, you can use our car to go around. Or we can do small trips in the weekends.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 545877812222