Help us with the daily tasks on our farm in Burgas area, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

175 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    788

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a swiss and german cuple living in Aytos. Building up a Farm about 35 km from the Black Sea Coast in Bulgaria. 1500 acre (600 ha), with 400-450 Animals of the Holstein, Angus and Dorper breeds plus Trakehner Sporthorses. Background in Animal Breeding in Switzerland, Canada and now Bulgaria.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In exchange, workawayers can learn and gain experience around animals, animal breeding, veterinary and riders can learn something from our know-how and make a meaningful contribution here. Culturally you can enjoy the diversity of life on the coast of the Black Sea and the surrounding regions.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help us with the daily tasks on our farm with dairy cows, Black Angus cattle (Experience with this animals is required), daily care of our horses (Experience with horses is required). Those who are good with dogs can also take care of the guard dogs on the farm (Attention: this is not a job for 4-5 hours per day. We don't take workaways who only want to come for that).

    More interesting for us are helpers in agriculture. If you have knowledge in farming or you can repair agricultural machinery you are very welcome. The possibilities to help are endless; perhaps your abilities are right for one of the jobs.

    If you have previous knowledge, this is beneficial for both sides. A farm is a daily challenge. For experienced riders there is the opportunity to work with young horses. Those who would like to do some manual work are also welcome. One of our projects in the near future is the conversion of two buildings into horse barns, including the construction of paddocks and riding ground on this property. The mostly works carried out by companies, but for us there will certainly be enough work to do where we need help.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guest room in a studio. You take care of yourself (fully equipped kitchen available in the studio) and get a reasonable hand money to buy food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Shuttle from and to the airport. Car can be provided for shuttle between the appartment and the farm (for private trips you can go easy by bus or train to many bulgarian destiantions) . The Black Sea is very close by and offers plenty of variety in the summer for trips and water sports or relaxing on the beach. In the surrounding area or for day trips you can visit many historical sites and old cities. For Example Nessebar (UNESCO World Heritage site), Sozopol, Varna, Madara or Plovdiv reaching in one or one and half ours by car. You reach easily the wonderful mediterranean Burgas on the Black Sea for shopping trips, restaurants within half an hour by bus ride.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 121282277743