Agroecology and natural building in Sierra Nevada, Spain

Country

España

46 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/04/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our place is a country house in the mountains of Sierra Nevada, in Spain. Height is around 1700 m above the sea level.
    My grandfather bought it in the 70's; he used to grow some vegetables, take care of the flower garden and the fruit trees. Most of the family lives far from Granada, so the land has been left almost wild since he's not around.
    The house is well kept and ready to use: it's the only part we've been using, mostly in the summer, for family gatherings.
    The place is around 35' far from Granada and around 20' far from the nearest village by car. It's near the road that goes up to the ski resort (15' by car). There is no public transport.
    There are fruit trees and other trees that need care. Our aim is to plant new trees (the land is more than 2,5 Ha, most of it covered of wild bushes) and to start growing other fruits and vegetables.
    In the to do list there are a couple of projects involving natural building techniques, and there's also need to fix some things in the house to make it more comfortable and make a better use of the space.
    People with interest or skills in agroecology, agroforestry, bioconstruction, upcycling used materials, reducing waste, degrowth... are very welcome!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will all learn together how to be sustainable in each aspect of our lives. Building, growing food, reducing waste, cooking, sharing...
    It's a path we're already following in our everyday life. This is another step: turning to life again a special place, following that path.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Basic building skills and use of machines and tools
    Some knowledge about building with natural materials
    Some knowledge about growing and caring fruit trees and vegetables

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A single or shared room in a house in a quite isolated area, but not far from the road.
    Board and lodging included.
    There's plenty of space for a caravan, a van or a tent, in case.
    There's no public transport.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Granada is 35' far from the place by car. In 15' by car you can get to the ski station. There's no public transport.
    There are trekking itineraries near the house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There's enough space in the property, but the road can be difficult for long vehicles

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have two dogs and a cat. Our dogs are medium-small size and not always friendly to other dogs, at least at the beginning, unfortunately. They have no problems with humans. The property is not fenced.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours per day, 5 or 6 days a week. Flexible.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 782398261833