Help to create a community place with social, spiritual and ecological values in Petershagen, Germany

Country

Alemania

actualizado  

114 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *** UPDATE 7th of february 2021*** :
    This is a "good bubble" to stay where you don`t see and hear much about any viruses... Of course there is not much gardening in this time of the year. I have got an italian rescue puppie since the middle of december and I could need some help with him and with putting up a fence in the garden, but the building projects in the main house is the most of course, the garden chores will start in spring again.
    Be aware that internet access is only via satellite and therefore not always good!

    Hello! My name is Heike. Come and help us with reconstruction/redevelopment of our half-timbered manor, a historical monument of 1835, to create a vivid and peaceful place for a community with social and ecological values. As we are still at beginning of this project - we started in May 2019 - and the manor stood empty for more then 12 years, there is a lot of different tasks to do - but most of it hard work and dirty ;-)
    At the moment it is just me, my cat and my dog living here permanently, but it shall increase, as soon as there are more rooms finished. My mother is coming over every now and then and she is planning on moving in next year in spring or so. We use ecological materials and cooperate with the office for the preservation of historical monuments. We displaced most of the wilderness but now we have to make a garden of the property (all in all about 6000 m² including the buildings) with areas for vegetable growing, hedges to protect the garden against hares and deers, plant fruit trees and build a natural childrens playground as we are planning to offer 1 or 2 places for small children as a foster family.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can support with learning german if that's something you would like to improve. As an intelligent and sensitive woman there are few things that escape my notice and I like to share knowledge and experiences. I like to start my day with yoga and I love self-development, meditation and mindfulness. I am interested in natural and energetic healing. Sitting at the camp-fire in the end of a day makes me happy beyond wishes and that's something I'd love to share with you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You will help with the reconstruction of the monument-protected half-timbered manor. There is the deconstruction of "newer" parts and walls, digging for preparing for the new floor in the construction area, taking our bricks, helping the craftsmen/carpenters if there is something to do and of course it is cold during the winter time in the most of the house. Gardening will start in spring again.
    I ask for 4-5 hours at 5 days
    but if you're a professional craftsperson, I ask for 15 hours a week and can also offer pay for any hours that exeed it - after you have convinced me of your skills ;-)
    You can also help with the pets and the food and shopping and cleaning, but mostly it is building projects.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a caravan/trailer in the garden suitable for two persons, if you travel together. We have a small guest room in an outbuilding with a small gasheater but it is pretty cold during the winter time. We share the bathroom, toilet, kitchen and the living room with a woodburner, a piano and a guitar. There is NO central heating at the moment! I prefer to share the meals and the food. I am not vegetarian, but I do eat meat quite seldom and I only tolerate animal products of ecological farming in the house. I do smoke, but of course not in the house and the guests are asked to go outside as well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Nature is wonderful out here, we share the garden with owls, rabbits, deers, bats and birds, there are a beautiful forest and a little stream nearby. There are a lot of historical monuments and some museums in this rural area. In 5 km there is a lake suitable for swimming and also not to forget the river Weser with its cycle path some km's away. Public transport is quite poor but you can lend my bike, it is 5 km to the station in Lahde.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    As I have a cat ant a young dog that should match without stress :-)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    A maximum of 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.3)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 635969941491