Carolin

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Alemania

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    13/07/2021 - 25/09/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi there! I’m Carolin and my friends would probably describe me as an enthusiastic, positive thinking and energetic person. Since I was a little girl I always had the urge within me to go out and explore, which I do without hesitating to step out of my comfort zone. I'm imaginative, open-minded and always up for adventures/ learning new skills and that's probably why I already got to experience so much during my travels and in the past couple years while also getting to know really inspiring people that became life long friends. I want to use Workaway not only as an opportunity to travel, but mainly because I would love to learn about new things, cultures, lifestyles and anything this beautiful world has to offer. My heart really beats for every kind of animal and also for all the fascinating sites of art. And yeah, I take my sketchbook seriously anywhere with me :D I'm currently studying Graphic Design which really challenges my creativity. Which I love! As I already said, I also absolutely love animals, especially horses. I’m with horses since I can think but I’m also used to help in a cow barn, with chickens, alpacas, donkeys, cats, dogs... – so, I would love to help you with any kind of farm work you have to do. In the past couple years I’ve worked as waitress in a restaurant, at market festivals, as a shepherd, with rescue dogs in Bulgaria, at a horse breeding farm with training/taking care of horses, learned how to make ice cream, cooked meals for a whole bunch of people and worked at music festivals. I’m really open to any other kind of work and would love to try different things! Hope you join me in my adventure, Greetings Carolin

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have the facility to do many things and I focus on learning what I do not know. During the last years and my travels I got some experience in farm work, horse riding, cooking, barkeeping, gardening, art projects and carpentry. Also I love to build and craft things: at one of my last hosts I build shelfes, a house for a sheep and other wooden things. I also got to show some of my art work in an exhibition. I’m currently studying Graphic Design which combines a lot of my passions like painting, photography, architecture, editing videos, contend creating and visual communication. Music is also a big part of my life. I love to play the ukulele and the piano. In summer I also often worked with kids at a vacation camp and as travel blogger for youth hostels in Germany (I believe I have a good attention for details, especially in social media things and postings). Let me know how I can help you- I'm more than ready to do my very best, keep learning new things, while improve my skills and myself.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    21

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios