Zuzanna

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Italy, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 30/09/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Susan and I'm a 20-year-old student from Poland. I'm currently studying Law and Latin America Studies in Cracow, and also looking for ideas and inspiration for my future in this horrible pandemic era... I hope Workaway can help me with it :)

    Travelling and meeting foreigners has always been a source of joy for me. Since I'm so passionate about it, I spend a lot of time learning languages. I can speak advanced English (C1), upper-intermediate Spanish (B2), I also know some Chinese (A2) and basics of Russian. Polish of course is my mother tongue ;)

    I have some experience in Workaway already, but not a lot though. During 2020 holiday I went to Italy for about 1 month and I enjoyed it a lot! This summer I wanna repeat this marvellous adventure in a different European country. I wanted to start travelling again a couple months ago, but my plans crashed due to COVID-19 second wave :( Anyway, I hope the pandemic situation will be under control this summer, and I want to make my dreams come true again :D

    I'm interested in travelling and foreign languages - especially Spanish, which is my big love. That's why I'm very keen on getting to know Latin America. I went to Chile one year ago and I absolutely loved it - I'm sure I will go back there one day. I also like latin music (especially Cuban) and dance. My preferred destination is Spain because of language spoken there.

    I love spending time with others - not only my age. I enjoy listening to elderly people and learning from their experience. I consider myself as a good conversation partner ;)

    My hobbies are also: photography, cinematography, literature, public speaking, debating, yoga and mindfulness. I enjoy spending time with animals, as well as with plants :)

    I will be very happy to visit you, and grateful for trusting me. I ensure you will not be disappointed :D

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    As I wrote in profile description, I love learning languages. I'm a native Polish speaker, which is not very popular to learn (because of its difficulty :D), but I can practise some English or Spanish with you.

    I have good skills in cleaning and general maintenance of apartments, since I've been helping my dad who rents a flat via Booking site. I actually enjoy cleaning surfaces very much.

    I get along with animals. I've had a dog for 13 years now. I also took care of cats, birds and a hamster :) Give me individual tips for your pet and I guarantee we will become best friends.

    I also have good skills in photography, so if you're looking for someone to take some pictures of you, your family or your house - here I am! I also want to develop my video & montage skills this year, so we can try to record something together.

    What is more, I worked as a waitress for some time. I do not have very good cooking skills (although I'm willing to get them :D), but I get along with other people well, and I can also make a great coffee for you every morning!
    I can help in hostels with reception and restaurant. I feel very comfortable in both.

    Moreover, I can share my public speaking skills with you. For the past 3 years, I took part in multiple debating tournaments. Last year I won the Polish Oxford Debating Championship and became 4th in the Top 5 Speakers in Poland. Since that event, I've been providing public speaking and debating workshops for teenagers in my city.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I'm very energetic and sociable person, who draws inspiration from interacting with other people :) I'm adventurous and not afraid of new challenges.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback