Zawk

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/09/2018 - 21/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Zawk!

    I am from Boston, Massachusetts, United States and am currently traveling in Arizona, USA.
    In the past three years I've traveled to Costa Rica, Panama, Nicaragua, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Australia, Germany, Czech Republic, Poland, Hungary, Austria, Italy, Belgium, France and Israel, and also a 3 month road trip through U.S.A/Canada. Working anywhere for a month or longer is no problem at all.

    It is important to me that I always spread a good vibe. Making the people around me have a better day is what it's all about! It's my pleasure to help out!

    My workaway stops over the past three years:
    - 6 months in Uvita, Costa Rica volunteering in a beach hostel and teaching English
    - 1 month in Denver, Colorado, USA helping a start up Airbnb
    - 4 months in Albany, Western Australia volunteering in a hostel
    - 4 weeks in Mount Nebo, Queensland, Australia as an aid in a yoga/meditation studio
    - 12 weeks in Odem, Israel volunteering at a hostel
    - 1 week in Tel Aviv, Israel volunteering at a hostel
    - 3 weeks in Otres Village, Cambodia volunteering at a hostel
    - 2 months back in Uvita, Costa Rica bartending at a hostel

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a lot of experience with teaching. I've taught English in Costa Rica and physical education in the United States. I have lived abroad in Costa Rica, Australia, Cambodia and Colombia so it will be nothing new to me to be in a different place. I'll talk to anyone and really love meeting new people!
    Cooking is also a hobby of mine. I also have experience in painting.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I love to travel and am a hard worker!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Will eat anything!

Photos

Feedback