Zohrain & Sara

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/11/2020 - 02/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there we are Sara and Zori :)

    What motivates us and brings us happiness is the ability to give back to the world through volunteerism. We also love to travel, in the past we volunteered doing disaster relief in Dominica, Peurto Rico, St Thomas and Nepal!

    We are avid chess players and enjoy yoga. Sara works remote and Zori owns a seasonal business, giving them the freedom to travel.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Zori - I own a business in window washing, eaves trough cleaning, lawn maintenance, aeration and power washing. Getting my hands dirty is no issue for me. I've ample experience working with my hands, and while volunteering I've helped rebuild roofs, (CGI or wood) paint, entire house reno's from porcelain tiling to texturized stucco, flooring and deck builds.
    I've helped build a playground, helped build schools (cement mixing by hand (no fun)) and lay bricks.

    At my home, I'm proud to say I grew a large garden full of colourful vegetables :)


    Sara - I can make websites and do art. I'm proficient at handstands. I like to keep physically fit as I do crossfit regularly. I've done a lot of painting. I've hammered things. I like to make a deck garden every year. I have really good knock knock jokes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    33 & 38

  • What else ...

    We LOVE chess and all board games.
    We are yoga enthusiasts and like to keep active with a variety of sports/activities.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback