Zofia

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/01/2020 - 25/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hiya all!
    My name is Zofia and I'm from Ithaca NY. I'm 24, a visual artist, an avid lover of all things creative, and above all, in search of new and unique experiences.
    Ever since graduating from university in 2018, I have been "chasing happiness" and trying to experience as much as possible while I am still young. Through workaway, I spent 7 months solo traveling around Spain and Ireland and, as a result, worked with some of the most dedicated, insightful, and inspiring people I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting. I have taken on jobs that I never dreamt I’d be doing and have loved (almost) every minute of it.
    Last January brought me to New Orleans where I worked at a hostel and fell in love with the unpredictable nature of the work and the city. While my travels were put on hold due to the pandemic, I am ready to get back out there and explore a bit more of the US.
    I genuinely enjoy hard work, especially when learning a new skill or honing a craft. I am quite flexible when it comes to the type of work I’ll do and I am up for any task. I love getting messy and trying new things but I am just as happy helping in small(er) ways (housework, cleaning, cooking, etc.).
    I would describe myself as grounded, thoughtful, eccentric, intuitive, and driven. I’m a sucker for good music, literature, and art; I love cooking and hiking, swimming, dancing, and just spending time with wonderful, engaged, excited people.
    Cheers,
    Zofia

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I am an artist and have an eye for detail
    Bar experience (night club and pub)
    Hostel experience: Events, cleaning, tours, etc.
    Service/catering experience
    Competent cook with restaurant and kitchen experience
    Experience working on organic vegetable farms (farm maintenance, planting, harvesting, working with animals, and selling at markets)
    Great with kids
    Some experience with wood and metalwork (can weld and cut metal, basic woodshop work)
    Experience painting houses (interior: spackling, drywall, painting. outdoor: sanding, power washing, painting)
    Strong and enjoy physically demanding tasks
    Intuitive and a great listener
    Experience building and stretching canvases
    Photography experience
    A lifetime of cleaning and organizing spaces (indoor/outdoor) for family i.e. deep clean, painting, repairing, etc.
    Above all, I am up for any task, patient, and a fast learner. I do best in a hands-on environment and am always open to learning new skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback