Zoe

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/02/2020 - 04/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am an enthusiastic and outgoing individual from the USA trying to travel and work in various locations around the world. I started my journey in 2018 in New Zealand doing working holiday traveling the country, working on farms, and teaching fitness classes and absolutely loved it! Afterwards, I spent some time in Vietnam and then onto Europe where I worked at a yoga and wellness center in the south of France, as well as traveling, hiking, and visiting loads of friends across the continent for the summer. I then headed back to the Southern Hemisphere and spent 6 months living, working, and surfing in Byron Bay Australia, and am now back to New Zealand.

    I have been a fitness instructor for more than 10 years, specializing in yoga and Pilates, as well as holding a bachelor's degree in business. I love to do anything outdoors and have an interest in sustainable living and the environment. I love to cook and bake and share my creations with friends and family. Above all, I love to meet new people and have new experiences.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Yoga, mat Pilates, strength and conditioning classes - teaching and modifying to all ability levels and variety of age groups
    Excellent customer service and communication skills
    Experience working with children of all ages - infant to highschool
    Time management, prioritising, and multitasking in busy work environment
    Self-motivated working in a team and/or individual setting
    Cooking and baking organic foods in large-scale setting for special events and retail
    Professional cleaning with great attention to detail
    Current First Aid Certification

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    Hiking, skiing, surfing, or anything outdoors and active
    Traveling, dancing, meeting new people & gaining new perspectives
    Calligraphy, drawing, embroidery, pottery
    Cook Islands dance competition winner

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback