Zoe

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/01/2019 - 13/06/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1418

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey, this is Zoé, a half Greek, half Hungarian psychology student who loves to be barefoot.
    I'm an energetic, movieacholic, spontaneious person, who wants to be an art therapist or psychodrama-leader, had a tortoise called Anyegin ("had" because we released him back to the wild last summer) and writes down her dreams since the age of 9. I love blowing hot air under my pullover with the hairdryer on cold winter nights. My hobby is making weird metaphors and also staring at surrealistic paintings and get lost in them (Remedios Varo and Leonora Carrington are my favourites). I llllooovee outdoor sports!!!!!!! Especially climbing! And snowboarding! And oooh whoa surfing!! And I have a strange passion of spinach, I don't know why.
    I just finished my BA and before my Master's I decided to do an Erasmus traineeship in Thessaloniki (it's also a kind of 'searching for my roots' thing) but after that I want to stay in the country for a while to volunteer and go climbing.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have lots of team-leading experiences (I do dance therapy sessions on festivals, e. g. 'Ubikfarm', 'Ubikeklektik', and AZVLM, in cooperation with a sitar player) and I was a trainer of a group of 16 people for 2 semesters - 12 training afternoons with 3 training camps - and I organised many other events like freshman camp and so on as an 'animator'. My biggest experience was with workaway: I guided dance therapy and body focus and stretching in a Crazy Snow Balance Camp in Switzerland) and I have got a background with children (I taught them ballet for a year and I was a volunteer in a kindergarden for a while). I don't know if it counts, but I was a volunteer in a circus for a week (because of my acrobatical hobbies; I practice aerial silks since 2014).
    Thanks to my university, I have experiences in research, such as analysing EEG or using SPSS (I used to work in the Budapest Laboratory of Sleep and Cognition).
    Anyway, I guarantee that I never get tired and my friends call me a 'Duracell bunny', so even though I can't cook anything more complicated than a spaghetti, I will do EVERYTHING you want!

  • Languages spoken

    Hungarian, English, Greek, French

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    hungarian and greek

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Ragweed

    • Special dietary requirements
      I LOVE spinach (and I'm pescatarian, a vegetarian who eats seafood sometimes)

Photos

I LOVE CLIMBING
Being a teamleader is awesome!
my friends and me in the starting rain
Aerial silks
my brother and I, everybody was kung fu fighting
Hiking without a map
Freeride in Switzerland, Crazy Snow Balance Camp
Surf with other workaway volunteers
Azores, São Jorge Island
My tortoise, Anyegin
I love being on stage!
Meteora rock climbing
Belly sculpture in the Netherlands
we won the camp!!

Feedback