Mark

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Afghanistan, French Polynesia, India, Iran, Nepal, Pakistan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/10/2019 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Mark Zimmermann. I recently graduated with a Masters in counseling psychology, but I am not ready to start a career and settle down. I want to use the next couple years traveling to continue to expand on my spiritual practice and the skills needed to more affectively help people. There is no need for me to rush to settle down when there is so much more I can learn. I would like to begin my travels in Nepal and then India. From there I would like to go to Pakistan, then Afghanistan, and Iran. I have felt a strong attraction to these countries and regions for some time.
    I am from Buffalo New York but have been living in California the last three years. I have a Bachelors degree in philosophy, and a Masters in counseling psychology. I also have a certification to teach yoga through the Sivananda organization, and have had a daily yoga and meditation practice for some time. I have a TEFL certificate for teaching English. I am a well traveled early riser with many hobbies including: playing the drums, cooking, reading literature (especially Russian literature), studying philosophy and psychoanalysis, drawing, tea, french, spirituality, eastern thought, meditation, and photography. I have also been taking horse back riding lessons for the past 18 months, and so I do have some familiarity with riding and tending horses. I recently finished up graduate school and am ready to travel. I am eager to be out and about, moving around, and doing work since the last two years have been spent largely in books, studying and writing and counseling others. I am looking forward to traveling for a large amount of time in many different places.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am an early riser. I love to organize and clean. I am a certified yoga instructor. I was in the military for a little while, and so I keep things real tidy and nice. I enjoy interacting with people and feel that my wide range of interests allows me to connect with many different people on various levels. I am great with kids. I have a niece and nephew who I have babysat regularly ( now ages 7 and 9) so I can handle diapers, feeding, etc. I'm open to trying and learning new things. I've had a steady spiritual/meditation practice for some time now and it is a big part of my mornings and evenings. I am happy to help guide others in meditation and mindfulness.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I have many interests and many passions. My greatest passion is searching for and discovering the wisdom and knowledge that allows people to find contentment, happiness, and peace.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback