Anel & Zhanat

  • Kazakhstan
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everybody! :)
    We are Zhanat and Anel, We’re from Kazakhstan (This is not Afghanistan, Pakistan, Turkmenistan, Iraq), You've most likely heard about Gennady Golovkin, Dimash Kudaibergen, this is Kazakhstan. We have a very rich culture and traditions. We would love to share with you.

    After graduating this year, we both want nothing more than to travel. We have long dreamed of exploring many new countries, having adventures, encounter cultures and trying food that is unfamiliar to us, but most of all, taking the chance to learn about ourselves and the world. We believe that traveling to another country will not only greatly help prepare us for our future, as it will help us build self-confidence and feel comfortable outside of our own comfort zones, but also, learning a lot and just having fun, as well as experiencing unforgettable memories. We also appreciate the opportunity to make new friends from all over the world and are convinced that our experience through Workaway will definitely broaden our world view in general. We are open and grateful for all the chances and challenges that can make these dreams come true and look forward to enjoying every second and having the best time of our lives - because that's what we are here for!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Videography
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Language practice
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Anel
    I have lots of experience with childcare and general help around the house. I have done some gardening, I usually plant a vegetable garden every summer to provide as much of my own food as possible.
    I have also done some building projects, I have made some shelves and small projects on my own, and have assisted in many bigger projects (building a deck, a small building at my cottage, etc.)
    I have done lots of camping so have many outdoor skills (fire staring, cooking over a fire, setting up tents, hiking, portaging, etc.).

    Zhanat

    I have a keen interest to help and assist with building DIY (Do-It-Yourself) projects.
    I love spending time with children. I get on very well with them. I could be a good friend.
    I love pets and i like to take care of them. I also have dog.
    I was born and grew up in farm.That's why I adapt to natural life. I am a good helper in repair, maintenance and construction.
    I could help with anything physical or skillful. i like teamwork and also I'm a good teammate. I could always complete the missing piece of the puzzle.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Kazakh: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    we would like to improve the level of German, English and learn Turkish

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26 & 26

  • What else ...

    We are very easy-going people, when communicating with us you will understand how easy it is to enjoy life and really enjoy every moment.

    Finally we are here to discover other ways to work and we are motivated to help and exchange (about culture, language, travel and so on) with the host.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback