Jason

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    I love to travel, cycle, kayak, trade stocks, and skydive.

  • Description

    (ISTP) (HSP)
    Hello Everyone!
    My name is Jason and I am from San Francisco, originally.

    I am a retired chef and own an online store. I invest in stocks for a living, mainly.
    I recently moved to London England from the United States. Before that I managed a hostel in Detroit.
    Before this I worked as a Au pair in Killarney Ireland for a small family.
    • My hobbies include hiking, cycling, sewing, kayaking, movie nights, drawing, and love managing brokerage accounts.

    I am drawn to mountainous areas near rivers, lakes, and waterfalls; consequentially I enjoy sketching, chalk, and pastels. I love traveling Internationally. Most of my roots are in Germany, France, and the Ukraine. I love western and northern Europe and plan to retire here.

    Most of my volunteer work has been as an Au pair, teaching English in a hostel as well as managing it, and the supervision of a Bed & Breakfasts in New York.
    • drywall, painting homes, electrical work and insulation.
    • Customer service & hospitality.
    I also have renovated and remodeled shed / office as well as a church and can run a bulldozer.
    My interests include the stock market and real estate alike, as there is quite a possibility that one day I may purchase a small piece of land and build a cottage on it, most likely in France or the UK.
    The construction and architectural side of things have quite piqued my curiosity as a result. I love architecture. I wish that I would have pursued that more in my studies.
    I have an IQ of 138-145 which conservatively is attributed to visual spatial.

    I enjoy being around people I can be myself around; highly motivated individuals.
    There's nothing more powerful than the Spirit driven by convection.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Carpentry
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Life at a Farmstay
  • More details about your skills

    • I have worked as a crab and lobster chef, bookstore cashier, managed a Japanese restaurant, and lastly owned my own photography business.
    • I was a photojournalist for my college newspaper, and a photography major.
    • I take pleasure in jumping out of moving planes, cycling cross country, and kayaking in the ocean, as I have lived near the ocean most of my life.
    • I am an artist and recently have been publishing my own notebooks and plan to publish a coloring book soon as well.
    • I love squirrels, I used to have one that let me pet his as I fed him. His name was Barkley and he loves to climb trees. I have experience with bobcats as well.

    • I grew up on a farm with goats, horses, chickens, rabbits, ducks, pigs, geese, and peacocks.
    • I work well with all animals, domestic and the wildly sort:

    [One time while walking across the country, camping deep in the woods I found a sign stating that I was in populated bear area, as I was carrying 4 pork chops in my backpack. Upon getting ready for bed at my campsite I gobbled them up. Later that night I felt a repeated petting on my head through my tent-
    I closed my eyes and synced with nature.]
    У всех нас есть поворотные моменты в нашей жизни, большую часть времени мы не видим их, пока они не окажутся в зеркале заднего вида, но я здесь, чтобы сказать вам, что это один из таких моментов. Каждое пересечение нескольких возможностей, вам просто нужно выбрать правильную дорогу

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I have a Master level 160 TEFL.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    42

  • What else ...

    Everything happens for a reason.
    Let your mind devour your dream.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      California

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat a lot of fruits, nuts, berries. and vegetables, Mainly blended.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback