Zéna

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Costa Rica, Mexico, Puerto Rico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 04/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi my name is Zéna! I'm Swiss and Lebanese, grew up in Switzerland and moved to Canada with my family 12 years ago.I went to high school in Ottawa and got a degree at Algonquin college in Hotel and Restaurant Management.

    I always knew I wanted to learn Spanish, so after college I started looking into Spanish schools abroad. I ended up going to school in Costa Rica for 3 months, followed by a month of volunteering and a month of just living the Tico lifestyle. That trip completely changed my life. I fell in love with traveling, learning about new cultures, volunteering, trying new food and meeting new people. Traveling has become a part of my life and I have gone on many trips since then.

    I'm very friendly and outgoing, love to laugh, keep active and fit, have a good time and I'm always up for a new adventure. I'm looking forward to working in a beautiful place, with awesome and down to earth people and good vibes :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a degree in Hotel and Restaurant Management and have been working in the industry for 8 years. So I am knowledgeable in anything related to hotels and restaurants. I like interacting with people, making them feel welcomed and be of assistance at any time.

    I also have experience in teaching. I had a job working part time as a teacher assistant in a German school and I've completed a Tefl (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) course online, as well as volunteered as an English Teacher in Costa Rica.

    I speak 5 different languages, including English, German, Arabic, French and Spanish, and I am currently learning Italian.

    I have also recently (May 2019) completed my first sailing course- I now am a licensed skipper. I really enjoyed sailing and I'm hoping to gain more knowledge and experience.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    I'm starting my trip to Mexico mid January and will be traveling until the beginning of April. I'm hoping to visit some other countries as well, possibly Belize, Puerto Rico and Costa Rica.

    I am hoping to do some sailing, and get some diving experience.

    I don't have set plans so I'm pretty open to anything! If you feel like I could be if any help to you, I'd love to hear from you :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Traveling through Cinque Terre in Italy!
Getting my sailing license in Greece!
Snorkeling with sealions in the Galapagos Islands
Making my own chocolate in Panama!
Volunteering with Clara Luna in Ecuador!
With some horsey friends in Samara, Costa Rica!
On a cruise ship in Stockholm, Sweden.

Feedback