Zyra

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/10/2019 - 18/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Zyra, I’m 25 years old and I’m from Niagara Falls, Canada. I recently completed my Masters degree at Durham University in Defence, Development and Diplomacy and have just finished an internship in Bosnia and Herzegovina.
    I love to travel and meet new people and I’m excited to take part in Workaway! I’ve travelled to Malta, Spain, Croatia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Cuba, Dominican Republic and Mexico to name a few! I’m easy going and interested in connecting with people from around the world and working hard! I’m an avid rower and I also enjoy hiking, swimming and being outdoors!
    Overall, I’m open to new experiences and looking forward to meeting new people!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I’m a hard worker, I learn quickly and I have a ‘can-do’ attitude! I have experience working in customer service, working with tourists, lifeguarding, teaching swim lessons, looking after children and teaching English, among other things.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback