YU-FANG & TING-WEN

From: Taiwan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/06/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, we are outgoing and enthusiastic college students from Taiwan. We all come from south of Taiwan, where the sun is always warm and the people here are always passionate and hospitable, and so are we, too. We study in different college and have different major. Wendy(Chinese name is TING-WEN) majors in Counseling and Guidance, learning how to help people to explore the way they're thinking or feeling further and come to term with the problems they are facing. Dana(Chinese name is YU-FANG) majors in dentistry, who will become a dentist and help people with their health in the future. Zenmie, who has great patient in children, studies for primary education. Though we study in different university, we all have the same interest in helping peoples, making friends, cooking, and learning different cultures, and that’s why we decide to travel together and become workawayers.

    Wendy is a genuine and easy-going person. She is interested in cooking and painting, so she would like to learn the Portugal dishes through this journey. And if you are interested, she can share the Taiwanese dishes with you. As she majors in Counseling and Guidance, she likes to chat with people and do the cultural exchange.

    Dana loves to get close to the nature, and mountain climbing and cycling are her favorite. She likes to explore the world by practically experience, so she had cycled around Taiwan twice, which is about 880km a circle. She is interested in cooking, photography and is also good at playing table tennis, it will be a beautiful memory to play a game with you. Since she studies in dentistry, she can go to promote the correct health concept of taking care of teeth.

    This is Zenmie’s first time to travel abroad, and she chooses to become a workawayer, hoping to have the very beautiful experience in Portugal. She is interested in cooking and making desserts, and she loves to taste all kinds of delicious dishes, especially the Portuguese egg tarts which are very popular desserts in Taiwan. She is also good at some Taiwanese cuisine. If you are interested, she would like to share the hometown dishes with you.

    Although this is our first time to become workawayers, we will do our best to help the work. We could do the housework, gardening, painting the walls, taking care of animals, or even teaching Chinese, and so on. We would like to share our stories and learn from others. For us, who are desired to become workawayers, there is nothing more important than having an enthusiasm and a will to work. Hope we get the chance to learn hard and explore the world.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We don't have special skills, but we are WILLING TO LEARN and we will DO OUR BEST.
    We can do simple works like housework, gardening, cooking or shopping, and babysitting.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Chinese, Taiwanese, very little German

  • Age

    25 & 21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      none

    • Special dietary requirements
      none. We are not picky eaters.

Photos

Feedback