Jan & Yvonne

From: Antilles

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Bhutan, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2018 - 01/03/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a hardworking couple from Holland that love to sport, travel and meet new people (enjoying life). We have lived and worked in Brasil for two years, one year in Curacao and travelled from July 2012 till July 2013 through, Thailand, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand and Indonesia. We worked and lived in Qatar (from April 2014 till July 2017). Yvonne (42 years old) is a teacher at an international school and I (Jan 45 years old) am a jack of all trades. We will leave Qatar in July 2017 and maybe want to workaway for a while. At this moment we work and live in Munich (Germany), after 5 months Munich we started our new adventure in Ho Chi Minh (Yvonne as a teacher and me as a arthandler). You can always contact us for housesitting/workaway. So if you are looking for a nice, hard-working, open-minded and responsible couple, we would love to hear from you.
    Kind regards,
    Yvonne and Jan

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are a social, flexible, energetic, friendly, creative and sportive couple. Physically fit and strong and able to adopt & learn new skills.
    Skills Jan:
    Car driving licence.
    Travelled one year through Australia and worked on several farms (1997-1998)
    Worked as a car damage mechanic (10 years).
    Worked for a contractor company in water and road construction (1 year).
    Worked for a advertising company (3 years).
    Worked with maladjusted children with intellectual disabilities (2 years).
    Worked at a shipyard at Curacao where I repaired and painted ships (1 year).
    Art handler middle east (3 years).
    Art handler Munich (5months).

    Skills Yvonne:
    Car driving licence.
    Is a teacher at the primary school since 1999.
    Has some experience in the catering company.
    Qatar international school (3 years).

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, German, English, some French

  • Age

    48 & 45

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    We prefer to come for minimum one week or longer.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback