Maria Yicel

From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/05/2019 - 15/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    What can I tell about me! I am a 32 years girl from Cali, Colombia :)
    I love music and cats!! In my home, I have two official cats plus 6 little ones that I take care of which I have rescued from the streets. As in my country, and especially where I live, there are lots of homeless cats so I try to do my best! I have participated in lots of adoptions events for those little guys. I also have a beautiful dog which came to me from the streets too!
    About my love for music! I am building my career as a singer (just started :D ). You can check my youtube videos here ( I have 2 already :D ) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CdnO-1qxf8o that's a cover from J-Balvin - Sigo Extrañándote and the other one https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oPh0zDM3D4o is a cover from Shakira - Deja vu.

    I am travelling through India right now and I have learn so much. I wanted to do this trip to find myself some answers I've looking for. I would love to volunteer at an animal shelter to give and receive love from the little ones, cats, dogs, I really want to help. I have seen a lot of things so far during my journey through India. When I arrived to Delhi, I stayed near Nehru Place, and there were some beautiful streets dogs really happy to see me!

    So, anyway, I just want you to know that I am really looking forward for an opportunity to this, and that's why I joined Workaway!

    I have volunteer in the past in my country, helping communities of low resources. As I come from a place sometimes forgotten by the government, I really like to return the community what they've given to me and to show how you can grow by sharing good vibes to others!

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have lot of experience taking care of animals. I have rehab dogs and cats at my home since I have memory. So I can take good care of them. I also consider myself great at cooking! I am great with kids too, love to share stories and help with communities. It's been part of my work. I was part of social library project at my community in Cali.

  • Languages spoken

    spanish (native language) , English (Learning)

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I have been travelling around the world anytime I have the chance. So far I've been in Ecuador, Costa Rica, United States, Spain, Poland, Czech Republic and now India!! I wanted to travel to India and Nepal to have a more spiritual experience and I am excited about the possibility to do animal care with Workaway. I am travelling with a friend of mine right now but we will spread our paths soon, so I am available to start volunteering.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Lentils

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback