Alisa

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Dominican Republic, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello to Everyone who came to my profile.

    I am a dependable and enthusiastic person with a wide range of skills.

    With a University Degree in Economics and experience as a Manager and Trainer of a diverse staff at a Residential Cleaning Service in Moscow I understand and have working knowledge of budgets, time-management, and teamwork.

    Managing the cleanliness of other people’s home was a natural fit for me because I am meticulous about cleanliness for me, those around me, and the space we share.

    By nature I am passionate about the outdoors, learning, and working with my hands. As a challenge-driven person my passions led me to explore the world, contribute to meaningful projects, and gain new skills through Workaway.

    My journey has been very rewarding and along the way I have completed many projects for my hosts, achieved personal goals, and made lifelong friends.

    Learning English was a priority which I achieved while in Belize. During that time I also worked with my hands and mind. I helped with cleaning, outdoor furniture building, gardening, managing livestock, hosting events, photography, videography, marketing.

    I was commended multiple times for my contribution to the host’s project.

    As my journey continues I am eager to join a host and a team to accomplish projects that allow me to use my range of skills, teach others these skills, and learn new ones.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have a quick wit, so I can be useful in many areas.

    Coking, cleaning, outdoor furniture building, gardening, managing livestock, hosting events, photography, videography, marketing.

    Adobe Photoshop
    Adobe Lightroom
    Adobe Premier Pro

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    In fact, I am very modest and honest, and my recent host helped me write this description in English, based on the work done and all the areas that we managed to touch in the process of work.
    All of my hosts have helped me discover some of my talents, for which many thanks to them. I hope I can share something with you and learn something from you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback