Yemina

  • Argentina
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Yemina, I'm 33 and I am travelling around Central America for the 1st time! I started my trip in Mexico last January, then I visited Guatemala and E Salvador!! And now it is the turn of magical Costa Rica!.

    I used to work as an English teacher in Argentina and in 2018 I Decided to leave my comfort zone in order to travel the world. I lived for 2.5 years in Andorra and Portugal and now I am visiting latin America while i teach Spanish online. I enjoy learning new things ('I've taken harmonica lessons and also comedy lessons). I love languages: I speak fluent English, a little Italian and Portuguese as well as French(this last one: very little, but i'd love to learn more!). I consider myself social, friendly, fair and easy going, creative and demanding! I love keeping my inner child alive!!

    I think Workaway offers a great chance for cultural exchange! That is what i like the most about life, getting to know other lifestyles and languages, cuisines! I can't wait to be part of a local experience! :)
    PS: i love recycling works, i've made myself a pallet bed, a recycled corks board among other things!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    teaching, cooking, playing the harmonica, making people laugh, helping at home, showing the city, selling, hosting, organizing house chores, cleaning, singing. recycling, HOSPITALITY, teaching SPANISH, teaching other skills such as surfing the internet, using technological devices, helping people get ready to leave the comfort zone.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I love languages and cultural exchange. I have a background on English Philology and currently i teach Spanish online.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    ✅I love playing Catan, Uno and i am learning chess.
    ✅I am learning to play the harmonica.
    ✅I love teaching : languages, computer use, surfiing the internet
    ✅COOKING! it would be a pleasure to teach you prepare Argentinian food! and please id love to learn local cuisine!
    ✅I am working on my travel blog!
    ✅preparing my podcast on travel in Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback