Yannick

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Malta, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/01/2020 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Yannick. I am currently on my gap year, after finishing high school in Nairobi, Kenya. I am adventurous, social, I love sports, and love to meet new people.
    I was born in the Netherlands, but early on I moved to England, and shortly after we moved to Kenya, where I have lived most of my life. Growing up abroad gave me a love for travelling and seeing new places, and that is exactly what I intend to do on my Gap year. I think a Gap year is a great opportunity to see the world and learn so much, about yourself and other cultures.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked at several restaurants as a waiter, serving food and drinks, and taking up orders.
    I have also volunteered at a hostel in Amsterdam for three months, where I made food, served food, did lots of cleaning, and worked as a receptionist.
    We had a big garden with lots of animals (dogs, tortoises, fish, monkeys) so I know the basics of gardening and of animal care. I am more than happy to learn new skills, whether in the garden, in construction, painting, etc.
    I am equally fluent in Dutch and English, and speak basic French.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I love sports, board games, hiking, exploring, getting to know new people, going on an adventure

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback