yakult

From: Faroe Islands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/12/2017 - 22/01/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Heyo! My name is Rakul. I am From the Faroe Islands. I consider myself a somewhat quiet, positive, independent and hardworking person. I adapt well to changes and I always welcome a challenge. Known to have a positive attitude you will seldom see me with a frown and I am always ready to pursue the day. I'm more of a thinker and doer rather than a talker. I do love food and I love to bike.

    I've previously studied Philosophy and got my degree in 2015. I've had some gardening jobs since then and found myself applying to study landscape gardening/construction after I realized that I was in my rightful element when working outside in nature.

    My hobbies include drawing, biking, reading... just relaxing and enjoying the present.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm an excellent gardener. I'm definitely a learn-by-doing kind of person and I've got a knack for learning things somewhat swiftly. I'm fairly good at drawing and I paint too. I don't know if this is a skill or not, but I would say I have the skill of perseverance. I don't give up. Even though it is something new to me, I can always help if given basic instructions.

  • Languages spoken

    Faroese, Danish, English

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Faroese

  • What else ...

    I'm doing workaway as a part of my school course. Meaning, there has to be a contract, with a few simple questions about the work I will be doing, signed between me and you. It also states that I work 37 hours per week for a bed and food. It is not as advanced as it sounds, so please don't let it scare you away!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback