Mathis

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Sri Lanka - from Apr 2022 until Jul 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, I'm Mathis, i'm a 24 years old french guy from North of France (from the champagne region!)

    I finished my master's degree in packaging development last year, then I worked for 1 year in the research & development department for an agro-food company (vegetables).

    I decided to leave my current job for a minimum of 1 year break in order to travel, discover other cultures, improve my language level (especially Spanish) and obviously to meet and share great moments with new people.
    This is how I discovered workaway and immediately signed up.

    I grew up in the countryside with cats, dogs, horses and all other farm animals so I have experience in animal care.
    When I was in high school and college, I was also working during summer breaks in the fields and vineyards (harvest), in markets and supermarkets (sometimes at night) and I did a lot of jobs and services like factory work or gardening, so I am not afraid to the effort and to have my hand dirty.

    I love team sports (especially Football that I practiced in a club when I was teen), hiking, biking, skiing and I tried surfing last year and I directly fell in love with this sport and this state of mind, even if I'm a real beginner for the moment !
    I'm also a music lover, I really listen to any style, from classic to techno, including Cuban music, rock or rap and many other kind of music. I also practice a little of drums and beatmaking with my friends.

    I describe myself as someone who is willful, open-minded, smiling and always ready to laugh, but don't worry, I know to be serious when it is necessary to be!

    But most of all, I especially want to learn new things, in new places with new people!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Gardening
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I speak English fluent and also speak French native. I could also teach it as part of cultural exchange.
    I'm also a good cook thanks to my mom and my grandmother, I could help with kitchen tasks.

    As I said, I grew up in the countryside with animals, worked in the farm and the fields when I was young, so I know the basic of farming, DIY, gardening.

    I could help with anything physical or skillful. I like teamwork and also I'm a good teammate.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I can obviously teach French, which is my native language. I'm also here to perfect my English and I really want to improve my Spanish!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I can adapt to almost any diet, so i'm not picky. I always curious to try new kinds of food.
    I also have the objective to learn to be an experienced surfer to be able to go on a surf trip anywhere in the world.

    Anyway, like everyone else, it's impossible to fully describe myself on a profile page, that's why I also love to tell and discuss anything with anyone!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback