Carlos

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/06/2021 - 31/07/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I´m 52 years old, I live in Asturias, north of Spain, in a rural area near the city of Oviedo with my wife and our little dog. We have two children 19 and 21 years old moved away for studying, they come at home for holidays and some weekend.

    We have a hobby farm with a small garden area and a little greenhouse to grow our own vegetables, with a few chickens to have fresh eggs.

    We also have two horses, one of them is a draft horse, that helps us in the garden and in the wood removal from the forest, the other horse is and arabian mare. You can see something about my horses here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCf1TjY-m6yGMThAqHPqVQ3Q/

    We have about 3 hectares of grassland where the horses live and eat and 1 hectare of forest where we collect the wood to heat the house.

    I would like to go as a workawayer to practice English (I don't have a good level of English, you should speak to me slowly), meet people and other ways of life in the country side and learn more about horses.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Languages
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I can do all kind of farm work, caring for animals, gardening. I like working with wood, I can do small repairs and small buildings. I especially like horses and that they help me in some jobs ...... and that they take me for a walk.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would like very much to improve my English level

  • Age

    53

  • What else ...

    I like many differents thinks: wood turning, tools and machines that works without electricity like old sewing machines, old clocks, tools for draft horses.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      grass pollen

    • Special dietary requirements
      I dont use to

Photos

Feedback