Jessica

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Jessica and I am currently a first year undergraduate student studying life sciences. I am open for doing all sorts of volunteer work and I enjoy meeting new people and hearing their stories. At the moment I am interested in learning more about farm animals because I aspire to be a veterinarian one day. But aside from that, I would love to just take a break from school and anything else to have fun volunteering.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am an freelance artist and have enjoyed working with art since I was a small child. I enjoy working with clay such as polymer clay and creating DIY projects. In addition, I started my own art business and I currently draw pet portraits commissioned by people. I have been doing volunteer work since the age of 10 when I first joined Scouts. I have experience working in community centres, animal shelters, parades, etc. Furthermore, I also have a part-time job, I am a math tutor and have been tutoring grades 2-10 for several months now.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Cantonese

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback