Will & Georgia

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/06/2019 - 14/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We have accepted two hosts over the summer.
    Will is from Kent, in the South East of England, while Georgia is from Durham in the North East of England. We met at University in Newcastle on the Athletics team. Will studied Fine Art and Georgia is studying Biology and Psychology.
    We both have experience living and working abroad.
    Will has completed two Walt Disney World Cultural Exchange programs, interacting with colleagues and guests from all over the world. He lived and worked in Orlando, Florida in summer 2016 and 2017. He worked as an attractions host and a lifeguard in the theme parks. The experience of working in another country taught Will to be independent and adventurous.
    Georgia spent her last summer as an au pair in Sicily. She loved becoming part of another family, immersing herself in Sicilian culture and food and helping the children to improve their English. She learnt to be patient and responsible by caring for two young children alone on a daily basis. She has always had a passion to explore the world - recent incredible visits to Cambodia and Peru fuelled her ambition to keep exploring new countries. As part of the University Air Squadron Georgia has experienced flying lessons, achieved a summer mountaineering foundation award and completed the Nijimegen marches in 2017 (covering 160Km in 4 days). Working at a cafe in summer 2017 gave her excellent crepe and waffle making skills :)
    We have travelled together across Italy, but are looking for a more immersive trip as a couple.
    We have both been part of the Newcastle Athletics committee - Will as Vice President and Georgia as the current Captain. Will organised the 10 day warm weather training trip to Portugal over the Easter break in 2018. He was responsible for coordinating accommodation, transport and the use of training facilities for 25 athletes. Georgia leads training sessions and manages entries, accommodation and transport for competitions. We are both comfortable organising and speaking to groups.
    Together we love cooking, dancing and exploring the great outdoors!

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Will - tutoring, painting, cooking, organising trips, helping around the house, good with computers, running fast!
    Georgia - child care (up to date DBS check) , outdoor activities/mountaineering, running not so fast

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23 & 21

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We love trying new dishes

Photos

Angel of the north
Port Renfrew, Vancouver Island
Canada Day!
Vancouver Street Food
Grouse Grind
In Portugal
In Spain
Safety first

Feedback