William

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/11/2018 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,
    So after volunteering (WOOFing/ Workaway) off and on for a total of 3 years i thought i was ready to come back to the USA and settle down, but after this quarantine, i got the itch to get back out there and explore some more. I feel happiest when i can travel around, meet new people, exchange culture/ideas, help others with projects and share/learn different skills. In the past i've spent most of my time in Asia and Europe, but now its time to explore the US as there is so much to see right in my homeland. I look forward to finally seeing all the United States has to offer, while meeting wonderful people and helping them with whatever projects they might need help with. Oh yeah and trying different foods!
    In the USA i work in human services both as a counselor for recovering addicts and alcoholics as well as an in-home care taker for a gentleman with autism. Nothing gives me more pleasure than to help others grow and better their lives. In my spare time i enjoy hiking, watching sports, yoga, climbing and pretty much anything that involves nature.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I've done all kinds of work through my life, professionally: B.A. accounting with 3 years work experience and working in rehabilitation centers for individuals recovering from various addictions. Manual labor: from landscaping, painting, moving, roofing, WWOOFed/ workaway on various types of farms during my 3 years of travel, Cartking for individuals, teaching English, baking cookies (biscuits).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I'm passionate about getting to know the locals, learning/sharing skills, and contributing the best I can and open to making the best of whatever experience is offered. I always try my best to bring positive energy to wherever and whomever I come across.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, i love to try new foods

Photos

Feedback