Myrah & Lance

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia, Romania, Serbia, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2018 - 15/06/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    420

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    We are two Canadians, one from the French part, one from the Arctic.
    Myrah is a gardener and animal lover, while Lance is a forest fire fighter and great cook. We have a peaceful energy and like to try new things.
    Nature, sports, meeting people and learning are all great passions of ours.
    I look forward to workingaway with you.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    -TESOL certificate
    -5+ years experience in retail (good people skills +customer service skills)
    -3+ years in cleaning service for office buildings
    -3+ years as a horticulturalist and dog sitter (rover)
    -completed Earthship workshop, can teach basic principles
    -weld (Arc, MIG, TIG) as well as produce simple maps on Arc GIS
    -create a simple blog and update social media
    -cook and clean, as well as help with anything around the space.
    -practical chainsaw safety certificate
    -cook delicious and healthy meals

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Age

    26 & 28

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    We are friendly and considerate: We will respect your space and be grateful for the experience.
    I’m a bit of a bookworm, but still social.
    We LOVE animals and anything nature related.
    Free spirits with an open mind.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback