YI PING

From: Taiwan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Fiji, India, Japan, Mongolia, Nepal, Poland, Russia, South Africa, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/07/2015 - 19/12/2016

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Yi-Ping, from Taiwan.
    I laugh a lots and talk sometimes.
    I have great interest in art and history and cultural stuff.
    I love sleeping on the grass and lying under the starry night.

    Several years ago, I've been to north of Thailand as an volunteer, teaching children Chinese and working in a farm. I held summer and winter camps in the mountain of Taiwan during the four years in the university.
    I went backpacking to Ireland and Netherlands. I traveled to Tibet, Inner Mongolia, New Zealand and many other places. I couldn't help but feeling fascinated with exploring different kinds of life.

    In the early of 2015, I left the office, went cycling around Taiwan by bike, and started being a freelance web designer. Recently I'm more in to drawing. I move from places to places with my brushes; I like to live with the locals instead of hostels; I like to busk on the streets, interacting with beautiful people instead of setting my works on the concrete walls; I like to be in the nature, being grateful for the mother earth rather than surrounded by skyscrapers and forgetting the sounds of crickets.

    With gratitude and love, I step forward by listening to the deepest of my heart and accept all those happen. I follow the flows.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    - web design, graphic design and front-end coding
    - Art project, mural, sewing, macrame
    - Chinese and English practicing
    - Taiwanese food cooking

  • Languages spoken

    Chinese, English, Japanese (conversational levels)

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Taiwan

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

AllyChou


Feedback