Szilvia

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm Hungarian by nationality, and a volunteer by heart, I had many amazing experiences by giving my help to communities and farms. I enjoy interacting with children - and I love animals. I prefer rural life and all the challenges that come with it. I'm good at mucking out, animal care, painting buildings and walls, gardening, weeding, picking. I love physical aspects of work and creating something new. I would like to learn more about building wooden constructions - stalls, houses and anything else. I love literature, art galleries, football, hiking and sports. I'm a balanced mixture of outdoor and indoor person.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked on farms several times. (Norway/ecological friendly farm with strawberries, carrots, potatoes; Denmark/pea picking then a couple of times on a Hereford cattle farm (calving, feeding, general care) Denmark/Labrador puppies; Hungary/eco garden with veggies; England/lambing season in the spring, egg farm, cider making/orchard; Switzerland/work at an Alpenhütte, preparing fire wood for the winter: splitting wood and chainsaw experience too) I enjoy painting walls and buildings, and would love to work with wood under the supervision of a proffesional.

    I'm a trained masseur. (Swedish style)

    I have a driving license and I drive both on the left and the right and not scared of tractors.

    I obtained a certificate in basic health care and nursing.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Hungarian and a bit of Russian, Danish, German

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • What else ...

    Flexible on dates and open to new ideas.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

This photo was taken in Norway, where I volunteered on an organic farm. I'm on the right.
In Tabriz, Iran. I was invited to a school to participate on an English lesson. It was great fun and the children were very enthusiastic.

Feedback