Lachlan & Valeria

  • Australia & Colombia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    London, United Kingdom - from Mar 2022 until Jul 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I´m An Australian, using Workaway for the first time while exploring Europe for the working holiday experience.

    I´m from The Barossa Valley, South Austrlia where I have worked as a pizza cook for the last few years. I´ve travelled much of Australia also working on a tour company; cooking, camping, organising, socialising and loving the outgoing environment. I completed a Bachelor in animal Science, and have done volunteer work, teaching ESL refugee students and assisiting with their english homework.

    I am currently travelling with my partner Valeria. she's a freelance writer with experience in teaching language in Vietnam and Turkey. (shes fluent in Spanish, English and a good basics of Italian). She has her bachelor in philosophy and biology.

    we are looking to expand our experiences, professionally and personally, by working internationally.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I´m a very social person, I love to interact and converse with everyone around me.
    I´ve worked as an organiser on a touring company in Australia for two years, which included cooking, organising people/activities, assisting in camping setups, electrical equipment setup for concerts, dealing with money.

    Ive worked in a kitchen for multiple years, pizza cook, dishes, larder cook. preparing and plating all kinds of dishes, from mains to deserts.

    teaching experience, helping refugees in Australia with school homework and improving english language and writing skills.

    I´ve also experience in renovating and farm labour, working on a winery for many years throughout my childhood and into my adult life in outback Australia

    recently also worked general tech maintenance of a large hotel in Vienna. troubleshooting issues with A/C, lights, bathrooms and other amenities.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • What else ...

    I love the outdoors. swimming, hiking, bouldering. I love to read and am a keen movie goer.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      happy to try anything

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback