William

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 31/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    538

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm William from Brazil. From September on I'll be travelling in South America for a while. During this journey I would like to learn more about permaculture, bioconstruction and nature in general. Thus I can help people with their projects around the world while learning.

    I'm also passionate about music and foreign languages. I like making friends with people from other countries and knowing more about them and their culture.

    I see my trips not only as a way to know the external world, but also a way to know more about humanity and consequently about myself. More than a mere trip, this is also an interior journey for me.

    If you need help in your project in Chile, Bolivia or Argentina, don't hesitate to send me a message and I go there to help you! :D

    https://www.instagram.com/mochilaeviolao

    https://www.facebook.com/willsmaciel

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My first experience as volunteer was in Germany for three months. I worked in many different jobs: gardening, farming, construction, painting, and as a waiter in a restaurant. It
    was also a very good experience to learn the local language.

    In November 2017 I quit University and my job as a language teacher in order to travel the world and follow my dreams. I've traveled Brazil, Uruguay and Argentina doing work exchange mostly through Work Away, but also using other platforms. During that time I did many different jobs and acquired skills in many fields (landscaping, child care, elderly care, cleaning, gardening, animal care, and so on). However, most of my experiences at that time were with Bioconstruction and permaculture.
    Then I went to US where I worked in two restaurants for 5 months as dishwasher and later as a waiter.

    Now I can say that I know how to do many things. And above all, that in case I don't have the necessary skill to perform a task I will do my best to learn it.
    I am always ready to learn new things and I can pick up skills very quickly.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Portuguese, French, Spanish, Italian (intermediate) , learning Croatian.

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I will do my best to help you with your project :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Volunteering un Germany
Haciendo música en Montevideo
Traveling with a Uruguayan family

Feedback