Wesley

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Iceland, Italy, Morocco, South Africa, Spain, Tunisia, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/11/2018 - 11/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Dynamic, young (21 in Aug 2020) traveler looking for great people and great experiences. My passion is meeting new people whom I will have a life long friendship with. I am simply wanting to enjoy the company of other open-minded, welcoming people! I have a lot of energy and I'm willing to take on any job. I am interested in environmental sustainability and horticulture, along with linguistics-I speak a little Spanish and German. I love being outdoors and working with plants and animals. I love traveling and getting out of my comfort zone
    I come from Texas in the U.S. but I don't consider any single place my home :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience in basic gardening and yard work. I love spending time outdoors-hiking, biking, fishing, snorkeling, snowboarding, sailing, surfing, especially swimming, you name it! Just enjoying the place I am currently in. I don't mind hard work at all and am very happy to learn new skills. I can't promise the most experience but I can say I'll give it my best with a great attitude.
    Playing guitar is one of my passions - I don't exactly have a lot of experience with music, but I enjoy it.
    I am fairly competent with photography and would love to learn more. I have done a lot of solo backpacking and this given me the ability to adapt to situations quickly and embrace the experience! I can cook, too:)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    This will be my fourth trip in which I am going to be a workawayer! Can't wait for the experience.
    *️*️More info about me*️*️
    I come from a family of five - my parents and my older two brothers. We have lived in the same city my whole life, and I am so ready to see the rest of the world. I graduated high-school early to be free to move around. My brother was an au pair in the north of Spain, and my whole family has travelled around Spain. Afterwards, I travelled with my brother for a bit in France, Germany, and the Netherlands. My first Workaway experience was in the north of Germany for 5 weeks. My second was near Hamburg working with a family in the garden (November 2018). My third was teaching English to kids and adults near Casablanca, Morocco.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback