William

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/12/2019 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Will, born in Yorkshire although i grew up in Qatar and Bahrain. I would describe myself as a friendly, thoughtful , open-minded person.My main interests are cycling, yoga , cooking, travelling, and being outdoors.

    I’ve had some experience with Workaway in Portugal back in 2015 and enjoyed it immensely . Since then I’ve been living and working in the UK waiting for the opportunity to travel again! I hope to make myself useful, meet new people and contribute in some way by working hard and gaining new skills. I would like to help others and learn more about myself in the process.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Good level of English, both written and spoken. I have a basic level of Maths and other subjects. I have worked in numerous roles in the catering industry and built up some skills in the kitchen. I have undertaken building work. I have worked on machinery in a printing works. I have carried out diy, gardening, cleaning and other basic tasks . I have begun to take an interest in plants and gardening and would welcome work of this type. Through Workaway I have operated bushcutters , working on vineyards setting up irrigation systems. I try to soak up as much knowledge as I can and enjoy a challenge.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback