Lisa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/02/2019 - 22/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there and Guten Tag!
    I'm Lisa and I'm a 22 year-old English major from the beautiful city of Munich, Germany. As part of my studies, I want to stay abroad for at least 8 weeks and experience the culture of an English-speaking country, to practice my language skills, interact with native speakers and enjoy the independence that comes with traveling abroad on your own. I hope to benefit from this not only on a practical level, gaining lots of work experience and knowledge related to my future career, but also on a personal level. I want to develop my self-confidence and communicative skills. I want to make friends from all over the world and invite them to Germany and encourage an intercultural exchange. My studies have provided me with a basis of knowledge and now it's time to put it into practice and travel the world! I love reading and writing and I have been working on several novels over the years, but I am horrible at actually finishing them :( It is a dream of mine to become a published author someday! I'm also a very creative person and love to draw, journal and collage. I'm a huge dog-lover and want to open my home to as many dogs in need as possible in the future. I love to laugh and make other people laugh. And most importantly, I love to travel!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am currently working at a local theatre, selling tickets as well as drinks and serving as a contact person for any problems or questions that might have come up, which has taught me a lot about customer service and how to interact with customers. I have also worked in gastronomy at another local theatre (I do seem to have a knack for theatres!). I am currently part of AIESEC, a student organisation that coordinates exchanges to all different kinds of countries. My role is to welcome people who come to Munich as part of an internship, help them settle in and manage their lives in a new, foreign environment. Through AIESEC, I have met people from all over the world and was able to learn about their culture and languages. This will aid me especially in international environments which require open-mindedness and a welcoming, inclusive nature. I'm also a language person and love nothing more than to learn new languages. I have been studying Japanese for two years and just started learning Korean. I plan on teaching myself many more languages in the future! I have also worked at a local daycare for two weeks and helped out with children's entertainment, meal prep and supervision.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English and a little bit of Japanese

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    My break lasts from the 09th of February until the 29th of April. I would like to stay abroad during this time!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a pescetarian.

Photos

Feedback