& Janina

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Good Workawayer
ID verified
Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently


    Our next destination:

    View all
  • Description

    We would like to travel in a sustainable way and get to know other cultures in a very authentic way: By working with them :) (and by eating their food :D). We love helping others out as well as learning from people equally so we are always more than happy to give a hand with anything that comes up and if we can learn something ourselves, even better :)

  • Interests

    Self development
    Winter sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Van life
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Plant care
    Outdoor activities

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    As long as there is some fundamentals in English I am confident to teach German. I am interested in the basics of pretty much any language but being able to at least hold conversations in Spanish and French would be desirable.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I am Sven, a 27 years old electrician from Germany. My main focus in this job was customer support. Although this means I am pretty experienced in troubleshooting and rather small installations (up to something like family houses), I also have some experience in the industrial sector and larger construction sites. By the nature of being a handyman I do have some insights in other trades and therefore I should be able to help with a lot of things regarding home installations and things alike.
    I am Janina, a 27 years old girl from Germany who has a masters degree in chemistry and biology as a teacher and has completed a dual course of study in fitness economics. In both of my courses I learnt how to lead groups of children as well as adults in a learning environment or as a fitness class trainer. I am very good at motivating other people and transferring knowledge. During my time as a teacher I focused on working with children with special needs who tend to have difficulties with their learning process.

    Also, we both worked in a very familiar gym together where our tasks consisted mainly on taking care of the members and training them (writing plans, helping and instructing them where needed or simply answering questions and looking over their exercises to give tips). Other than that we were answering phone calls or simply being at the counter in case of any questions, walk-in costumers or giving out beverages and snacks. So we have skills at service and reception. Janina was the person running the social media profiles of the gym for as long as she worked there.

  • Age

    28 & 30

  • What else ...

    Overall I (Sven) am a very active person. Although I don’t do any kind of sports on a high level I love to get my workouts in things like yoga, muay thai or some simple fitness in almost on a daily basis. I did work in a gym for a few years where I could collect some professional experience in that matter aswell.
    Even though I have never been a pet owner myself, I always loved being around animals. When I was in Australia in 2016 I was able to help out on a small sheep farm (with some other animals like pigs, chicken and horses) for a few weeks. I also used to take care of a friends dog back in Germany regularly.
    I love being out in the nature and getting dirty or wet was never an issue for me, so the more outside activities the better for me.
    As for being inside I love trying myself out in the kitchen, reading a good book or just having nice chats about any topic that just comes up to anyones mind.

    I (Janina) really need a good portion of all kinds of sport and movement in my everyday life to feel satisfied. I love being around people and sharing my energy with them to be motivated and happy. I love spending most of my time outside and fulfilling my day with all kinds of creative activities, I also, just like Sven, absolutely love cooking and eating good food. It is very important to me to always try new things out, whether it is food, different activities or just explore new places or find new games that are fun to play.
    Although I am not a professional handyman, I loved helping my dad and Sven renovating our first own apartment in all kinds of ways just like painting or giving a hand wherever needed. With my creative nature I always love learning new skills and I am never afraid to trying things out even if they appear difficult at first.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements