Wade

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/06/2020 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Wade, currently based out of Denver, Colorado but moving to Portland, OR in September of 2020.
    I'm a Colorado native and love to spend time outside hiking, biking and exploring the rocky mountains.
    After working as an accountant for three years after graduating from college, I've been travelling since April of 2019. My goal has to been to spend as much time as possible enjoying the great outdoors and I have a passion for sustainable living and environmentalism. In the past year I've dedicated myself to living more sustainably and I specifically want to learn about how different people with the same goal live their day to day lives.
    I am really interested in learning about food and our food systems and why so much food doesn't even make it to the kitchen!
    I am always game to explore new places and anytime I'm in a new place I like to try to put myself out there, make new friends and experience local culture.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a degree in finance and accounting and I've worked in financial roles in the past for a couple of small businesses - I have experience with entrepreneurship and making ideas become realities!
    I'm very interested in sustainability, specifically with food and food waste.
    Some experience small-scale gardening (I've built my own raised garden beds out of old pallets!) and with minor construction projects.
    Most important - I'm a hard worker, full of grit, determination and I'm never afraid to get my hands dirty!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    Some other passions of mine - improv comedy (I've been performing since college and still love it!), comic books and graphic novels, running, climbing, fixing my bike and I'm teaching myself guitar (making slow and steady progress)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback