Will

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/11/2020 - 28/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am interested in work which will allow me to learn and practice new skills (especially farm/proprty maintenance and management), see new places, and meet new people. I enjoy working outdoors and knowing that my labor is contributing to an organization's or employer's mission.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    While studying agricultural economics and applied economic management, I have spent my summers working on sheep farms, in gardens, and in forests. I can safely and effectively operate a chainsaw and numerous hand/power tools. I have experience pulling trailers and operating compact tractors.

    I am observant and learn new tasks quickly and--while I work well with teams--I take pride in my work and enjoy completing tasks with minimal instruction and no supervision.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Intermediate
    Fula, Fulah, Pulaar, Pular: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback